New year, same old me…

New year, same old me…

I had one of the best Christmases ever! I loved every minute, got spoilt rotten, spent time with friends, ate my body weight in yummy food and drank vast amounts of prosecco. The kids had a wonderful time, Delilah loves opening presents and Father Christmas treated her to lots and lots of lovely things. We are one happy family!
Tis the season for “new year, new me” statuses. BRACE YA’SELVES! That time between Christmas and New Years is an odd one. You’re trying to find a place for all the new toys, write the thank you cards and de-Christmas the house. I thought it was time to think about my New Years resolutions! A few things aside we have had a fucking horrid year so it’s made me more driven to improve 2017.

image

DRINK MORE WATER
As a very tired mum of two I constantly drink coffee and Diet Coke to keep me going and I’ve had tons of headaches so I know I really should stay hydrated! The coffee only goes cold anyway and I’m just feeling soooooo sluggish I need to stay potisitive and be proactive!

LOOK AFTER ME
Another thing I know as a mum is that I really do put myself last and rightly so! I’m not arguing because the babies are my world but I’ve been feeling so down about myself, a little manicure and a few foils does make you feel on top of the world! Plus this Christmas I grew another chin and I have a mum tum to shift. I love cooking obviously so more healthy and organic meals will be cooked this year. Recently I’ve had to come to terms with the fact that I’m suffering from PND and not just a spell of baby blues, I now take medication to treat it which level me to make me feel a little more like me. It’s something that I find a bit embarrassing but I want to be the best mum, girlfriend and Sophie I can be so I’m working on myself.

PLAN FOR WHAT IFS
I know it’s a bit daunting but after losing some very dear people to me this year (some younger than me!!) I realised that me and Paddy need to put in place a just in case plan in case something was to happen to Paddy and I that the children would be fed, watered and looked after by someone we trusted.

FUSS LESS OVER SILLY THINGS AND SILLY PEOPLE
My house is no way shape or form something you’d see on Pinterest but I do think I am house proud and have a place for everything. It’s silly to worry about little things and be ruled by mess and untidiness. Time is much better spent enjoying life! I can be a teeny bit uptight (cue scoff from boyfriend) so I will be less stressed. Equally the people who don’t make an effort with our family SNIP SNIP bitch you’re getting cut off. I’m not wasting any more time or effort on people who don’t do the same for us. It’s time to focus on the people who matter.

PLAN THE WEDDING
We’ve had a look at a few places and thought about what’s right for us but it took a year and another baby before we even had a look at somewhere. So we are getting our bums in gear this year for a 2018 wedding! I have 5 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls that I’m taking with me for a dress shop. I have a few things in my head but nothing confirmed so I need an idea of what would suit us. My bridal party is nicknamed bride tribe and they are a rowdy bunch of strong minded opinionated ladies, sometimes I feel like a quiet little mouse around them and other times I’m the loud one telling what’s what! They all have their own styles so finding a happy medium will be challenging certainly but one I’m excited about properly planning.

Hope everyone has a great new year and super slut dropping drunk!
Love Sophie, Delilah and Indiana x

Leave a Reply

