A letter for my PND baby,

A letter for my PND baby,

Dear Indiana my little post natal baby,

 

I counted down the minutes for your arrival

I kissed your scan picture good night

Delilah and I cuddled your bump

I counted your kicks to check you was alright

 

I set up and your nursery and put together your stroller

We went to the scan to find out your gender

We was so prepared for your entrance into the world

We was all set for our fourth family member

 

I wasn’t ready for the sadness

I wasn’t ready for the tears

I wasn’t ready to pick you up

Or kiss your tiny ears

 

I didn’t understand why I was so unhappy

Why I couldn’t stop crying so loud

All I wanted to do was enjoy you and make memories

But instead there a gloomy cloud

 

I took my pills and talked it over

11 Months have passed and i’m finely battling through

I love you forever and always,

My little baby boy blue.

 

Please share and subscribe!

Leave a Reply

